If you're coming from another helpdesk platform there are several things you should be aware of in the Reamaze platform in terms of conversation states.
This is Reamaze's version of an open or pending conversation/ticket.
This is Reamaze's version of a closed or solved conversation/ticket. Customers can revive or reopen a resolved conversation by simply replying to the conversation again.
Archiving messages help clear away the clutter. You may choose to archive any conversation when you're done with them and want to store them in a virtual file cabinet. Archiving does not delete the conversation and merely locks it away for safe-keeping.
Archiving works on a channel basis. This means you can access archived messages for specific channels by clicking on the "Archived" link under each channel. You may also review all archived conversations by clicking the "Archived" link under "All Conversations".
Unarchiving conversations will bring the conversation back to your main dashboard and to its original channel. Unarchiving conversations will not change the status that it is in. Since archiving will automatically mark all "Unresolved" conversations as "Resolved", unarchiving the conversation will not restore its "Unresolved" status. To search for archived messages, you will need to initiate the search while in the "Archived" box.
Auto-Resolved conversations are conversations that have been resolved by the Reamaze Assistant. They have the same traits as other resolved conversations.
Conversations with an active reminder set for a future date will be in the on-hold status. On-hold conversations are also resolved by default.
When you're assigned a conversation, you receive on-going and active notifications for conversation messages.
When you're unassigned from a conversation, you will no longer receive notifications when the conversation is updated with new messages.
The awaiting state shows you unresolved conversations that are unassigned or assigned to you.