Moving and Merging Conversations

Move a conversation

Customers sometimes message the wrong channel. For example, a customer might reach out to sales@acmecompany.com instead of support@acmecompany.com. You can move a conversation from one channel to another. Note that this is only available for email and embed conversations.

You can move a conversation from two locations:

  1. From the main dashboard, select the conversation you want to move, select Move from the top navigation menu, and choose the correct channel.
  2. From inside a conversation, select Move and choose another channel.

moveconvo.png

Merge conversations

If a customer has sent multiple messages about the same issue, or if two separate conversations are about the same topic, you can merge them into a single unified thread.

To merge conversations, select two or more email-based conversations from the dashboard or search results and select Merge from the top navigation menu. The next screen will ask you to choose the preferred merge order. Pay close attention to the dates, as conversations being merged often have very similar subject lines. Merging is not available for non-email based conversations.
Once you have confirmed the merge order, select Merge and Re:amaze will combine the conversations in the order you specified.

Note: Merged conversations cannot be unmerged.

mergeconvo.png

Not finding what you're looking for? Contact Us Directly